Farm Bills 2020: Understanding their implications

Dec 20, 2020 | 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

 

About the event

Awaz, an initiative of Bharatiyam USA presents a talk on Understanding the Farms Bill and its Implications by subject matter experts from India. This informative session will be geared towards bringing awareness about this bill and its implications on farmers and the whole Indian society at large.

Join us on 20th Dec, Sunday to share thoughts on this important topic and find answers to everything you need to know about this bill:

• What does the bill include? Who is it for?
• What difference will it bring to the farming scene in India?
• Who is protesting and why?
• What are the next steps?

Event starts in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Speakers

Mohini Mohan Mishra

National Secretary, Bharatiya Kisan Sangh

Dr. Ashok Kumar Singh

Deputy Director General (Agricultural Extension) at Indian Council of Agricultural Research 

Event Partners

Thanks to our partners for supporting our event

Volunteer
Become a sponsor

Meeting Details

Online – Zoom Meeting

Meeting details shared in response to RSVP